In her eyes

in #poetry6 years ago

In her eyes, I saw the world, I saw the way nothing is how it should be, I saw all the hallow, lonely places on Earth. I saw the ugly, the rotten and the dead, all in a twisted creation of a mad painter, an image of the apocalypse. I saw how she believed she only belonged there, with nobody near, alone in the darkness, surrounded by silence.

In her eyes, I saw ever lie that was ever told to her, I saw the tears leaving her eyes, slowly rolling down her full cheeks. Salty tears of sorrow, her only way to express the feeling of living among those who could never understand her. She was too much and too little at the same time, she was never enough for anyone.

She was for me, she was everything I wanted, my world.

In her eyes, I saw the beauty of everything that should be, I saw joy and laughter. I saw life, she was full of it, I saw her passion for everything beautiful, for every living being. In her eyes, I saw someone living for every single moment, breathing in life itself, feeding on the rays of sunlight, I saw an angel on Earth, whom everyone was too blind to observe.

In her eyes, I saw love.

qqq.jpg


The story behind the words:
Love, the way it made me see perfection in the eyes of another human.
The way her flaws were invisible to me and all I saw was the bliss her presence was in my life.
The way another can seem so magical that it breathes life into us,
giving meaning to the otherwise sorrowful world around.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

great shot, man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56