Goodbye

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh, my dear, here's the truth, I never said goodbye to you. Your name is still imprinted on my skin and I'm afraid it will remain there, written in blood and tears. You're still here, present within every moment I live, present in the way I hide my sadness behind a well-rehearsed smile. You're the arrogance they see to hide this vulnerable heart of mine.

You're still here, I'm still in love with everything we shared, in love with the endless nights spent under the sky full of stars. I'm still missing the arguments we'd have over the silliest of things, only to realize our love was more important than any of that.

I know, maybe it wasn't our time, maybe we weren't meant to stay together for as long as we did and maybe we weren't meant to be forever. But who the hell cares about all that, when I loved you more than I ever loved another, more than I shall ever love again, for I am not the same naive child I was when we met, oh, my dear!

In many ways, I still love you. Damn, you'd better know you will always be my forever, you'll be the one I shall love until the end of time. Maybe not romantically, but as part of my very own being. That's what you are, the memory that shall forever remain, the one heavenly voice I could never forget, yours.

qq.jpg


Story behind the words:

I have written this thinking of the past, of how anytime someone leaves, she's the one that comes to my mind, she's the memory that is always imprinted on the very fabric of my soul. Her name is the one I shall whisper on my deathbed, for she was the one who gave life meaning for the first time.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Great poetry. @alexwrote this bears semblance to a stage poetry. Spoken words.
I am a writer too.

Thank you very much, this encourages me to keep at it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57