Forget me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

There comes my second piece of writing, hope you enjoy

My heart once beating has now stopped to listen
Clinging to life by a thread called hope
The hope you will one day return
The hope we will do something else than mourn

The hope I didn't love you all in vain
The hope there will be more than pain

I hope and pray
I cry and wonder
I think of all the love we shared
Of how we lost it all in summer

It is now winter and I'm cold
Without your touch my heart is frozen
I beg you, love, come back and save me
Or hell, just let me die, forget me

maxresdefault.jpg

The story behind the words:

This piece was written while reflecting on the coldness outside compared to the coldness inside. Thinking of how the absence of another can leave one cold in the midst of summer, of how the world can change in a blink of an eye. It was written thinking of the girl that was my summer, the one that's gone forever.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57