Dawn, ourssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

My mind is blank, just like the wall I'm staring at. It's not empty, it's filled with memories of us. Memories of every kiss we shared, of every tear we shed, memories of sunlight and utter darkness. It's all within me, a darkness black enough to engulf the Earth and me with it.

My dreams are yours, my nightmares all the same. I'm left to always and forever wonder, what could have been? What should have been? What if we didn't let go? All questions with no answers, knives stabbing me over and over, wounds never to be scars.


I love you, the way a tree loves the rain, the way the sun loves the moon, forever from afar. Oh, what sweet love would live within us if we were still as one.
What love still lives, deep in these bones, drops of divinity mixed in my blood.
A love of ruin, a love of Gods, the love to start wars and bring dawn to empires.

A dawn, you said, our love shall never witness
Same dawn that all too soon came over us.
It's dawn now, as I'm writing these words
Dawn before my eyes and you between the lines.

qa.jpg

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

You just planted 1.40 tree(s)!


Thanks to @tuanis

We have planted already 7500.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18415.62
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.03 tree(s)!


Thanks to @alexwrote

We have planted already 2508.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18389.13
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55