LOVE AND OBSESSION: writing contest

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
As his lips collide with hers, I watch from the window bars.
His hands gently caress her features, I shouldn't be seeing this.
But still I stand there wishing it was all a dream, that I would wake up and tell him about it and we would laugh over it.
His lips explore her body, my heart clenches.
It feels like a dagger is being pierced inside my heart, not just once but continuously, it hurts damn bad.
I feel something unknown at the pit of my stomach.
It aches so well that I want to scream and scream out the pain.
I open my mouth but my voice deny me,
I feel my self shaking, as I try to suck it all in, it feels like I'm suffocating.
And just when I thought it couldn't get any worse.
I watch him stare into her eyes but more intense than he stared at mine.
Then I watch his lips whisper those 3 words.
The same words he always said to me.
The words which turn my frown upside down.
The words that heals all my ache, the words that belongs to me and him.
"I love you" he tells her and she smiles as his lips come on her again.
Time freezes, my body denies me the ability to move at that movement.
My head aches and the tears won't come out my eyes.
My voice gets stuck in my throat.
It hurts, it hurts so bad that I feel nothing anymore.
My body becomes to heavy for my feet to carry so i fall.
My eyes still transfixed on them, I beg my eyes to shut themselves.
But they don't, they have got a power of their own.
I just lay there watching them.
While the words rings in my brain.
I thought you meant it when you said you loved me.
Why do you have to leave me for her.
I have become addicted to you and I wish that I am her right now.

Contest by @zizymena
Judges: @ogoowinner @illuminatus @jeaniepearl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34