from "POST - Vol.1" - I. what are the secret chords

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

From "POST - Vol.1 Raw"

monkey.png

I.

what are the secret chords
- the naked body
what’s this echo that I hear
the sleepy air slamming

what is the chord
the secret melody
the confused voices refracted on my back

what’s that naked body
- the naked body
whom belongs that naked body

what’s the remote slope
the hanging wire
the small spider interweaving the trap

why does the spell mutate
where’s the time to come
the labored breathing
the frantic race
the heart exploding in the last swirl

what is
the wire hanging amongst the canvases

  • the naked body
    the sun’s mirror
    the invisible shade
    vibrating in your body
    repeating the verse
    transforming everything into a melody

tell me the word
what is the word

the spell expires

  • the spell expires
    it drowns into the deception of breath

1.png

Poetry & Illustrations by me - hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

@alexjf, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Congratulations @alexjf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36