Dreams of white

in #poetry8 years ago

If I am you she said
Which one is playing dead
I'm looking through the sky at you I said
The world is but an egg I prayed
A snow egg
a burning from inside
a cage
The savage breaks his promise to the sage
I understand the rage
in which she's meant
to stand
But how do I cope
if flying dreams don't end
Oh dear god I cried
thy name is vane
for it can not be tamed
Into a wish so mundane
Desire so plane
a dream of white

If you are me I said
Whose brains are trying to escape
Whose heads will roll
If we do fail to obey
The orders of the reds
I asked her would she stay
The night
For flying dreams don't end
Until the end
And even then
Not quite
She said she might
But only if i bend
In half pretend
And play the part
And even then
That's what they always say
I cried
My knots were white

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50