Ponder

in #poetry7 years ago

Giving some random poetry a shot again!

Ponder.

Question everything.

But everything?

Your brain can only handle so much, a little box of small treasures.

Why.

Conflict.

We be hypocrites.

Why take things personally as if we gave birth to it.

Friends everywhere.

But why some enemies.

Why some hate?

Don't know.

Random ramblings, love it or hate it.

Television. Messages fed to us, but we're already full.

Internet. Created false reflections of us.

Suicide. Is life a gift then?

God. Where is he, or she.

Love. Lie or not?

People. Billions like stars, but different.

Emotions. Crazy.

Anger, hate. Fire inside the body.

Aliens. Where?

Enough.

I am tired.

But sometimes, life is great.

Hope. We can always keep it that way.

All of the above. Needs to die down.

But I hope I don't die along the way.

Sort:  

Have never really read much poetry before but i enjoyed that.
Thanks for sharing.

wow awesome crow photo shoot dear friend

Thank you for sharing this I like that
Following you 👏🏻

Nice poem man

thank you man

All the run for informative questions and answers . Kind of interesting way of things to be presented and good approach on the topic .
Keep on sharing things that steemit is taken to another level .

I love this poem...making me remember sonethings..
Following u

Thanks for sharing nice post

First of all, I want to say that I love your tattoos. Second of all, this poem hurts my brain, but in a good way. I feel like you would be an interesting person to have philosophical conversations with, haha! Peace

awww thanks!

I love my tattoos too! I am gonna get a new one soon.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aldentan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50