Aqua Vitae - An invocation of the Water Element [Original poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago

I mentioned a few episodes ago that I invoke the Elements in their quadrants of the cardinal directions as a blessing upon my being and home. The piece presented below is one prayer I use as an invocation to Water. Feel free to use it or to restructure it in your own invokings.


From the depths of your womb
You birthed life unto all
Nourishing our emotions
Fulfilling our thirst
Rising with the Moon's pull
Your tides lull me to Peace
Lest we ever forget-
Your embrace
Takes all with time

Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with likeminded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

Very beautiful. Scorpio is a water sign right> this speaks to me..

Powerful words my friend 💯🐒

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Loading...

Tides in waves passes through our caves. Water for the save. Nice enchantment. Remember my water track? Haven't been able to get that Dtube video to work in months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91