deserted and a cup of coffee

in #poetry6 years ago

in the quiet room,
relented too on me on the clock,
no need to sneak the pride shown,
no need to be discouraged when at the end of the day you are sought,
though with the praise of a thousand promises,
to have a value at the end of the trip.

Ah never mind,
is not the word very precious,
when people are unable to say,
is not your deeds valuable,
when people can not do anything,
this country over a thousand dreams,
if you are sleeping up, consumed by age ,
for that drink a cup of coffee,
get rid of it, get rid of it,
enjoy life with the last breath,
and you're awake until dusk.

January 29, 2018
bangal1.jpg

Sort:  

I quite like the wonder in this poem. My first cup of coffee in the morning is one of my greatest pleasures. I do try to leave it at one, however. But I love that one. Love to have pop into my blog. I posted a poem today as well. Love to have you check it out.

Our tradition of drinking coffee, because coffee from our country is quite famous type of Arabica Coffee, no need to miss the silence and crowd without a coffee, thanks a lotairkopi.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36