AN INEXPRESSIBLE FEELING #POETRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

heart.jpg


A thought came alive but away it hid,
It stole a glance from my eyelids.

Sometimes from you, sometimes from me.

It asked for words to set it free,
Words to wear, so from the lips it can flee.

A voice it can embrace and sway with glee,
But this thought is a feeling....just a feeling.

Like a fragrance, floating in the breeze,
A fragrance that is nonspeaking.

You live with it,
I'm aware of it,
Out in the open for the world to see.

What is this unknown mystery?


upvote.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. We can share our thoughts through poem. What ever in our mind. And it sounds nice for everyone. I also sometimes post some poem and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99