“SteemitPoetryContest#11:To him..”

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A6CEB0DB-B3C3-4C1C-B065-806FE870D6FB.jpeg

At this moment, I couldn’t sleep,
I’m feeling tormented and falling deep,
Could you please see or just take a peak?
Of my heart that’s just you who only seek.

How could I not forget about you?
When I know that I can’t be your number two.
Did you cast a spell on me to feel this way?,
Please take it back and I’ll be gone astray.

How nice it could be if you just love me,
But love isn’t forcing and I know it couldn’t be me.
So I use you as my inspiration of sadness,
While she’s the one who builds your happiness.

Happiness with her seems inspirational,
And you together, I see magical.
How can I be the hindrance of you two?
So I need to move on and to just let it go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52