Dalliance

in #poetry6 years ago

1781FE00-CBBA-43CA-A31B-0FA16C77D0EF.png

So there’s this guy that inspires me. He shows that he cares and he’s very sweet. He always makes me feel better. It’s as if he knows me so well. And in every morning, I’m excited to check my phone because I know that I’ll be receiving a text from him but then I push him away, I did that coz I’m afraid. I’m afraid that if I fall, he wouldn’t feel the same way too and so I’m writing this coz I know he’ll be reading all my stuffs. And so here it goes..

I get too sad to decide that fast,
Coz I’m afraid I get used to it and I know it won’t last,
You knew it is hard for me too,
I get too sad and you’ll never have clue.

If we’d met in different time and situation,
Maybe I’d take a risk and love you with no condition,
But it’s sad coz this circumstances won’t allow me,
So I’ll just remain as your friend and I let this be.

I thank you because you make me happy,
You lift me up when I’m down and lonely,
I hope you understand why I did this,
Coz you’re too good and a wonderful bliss.

It’s not that good but I hope you’ll like it. It’s a goodbye I guess? 😞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49