Wise people always end up alonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

SuisseRock-Mountain.jpg

In life I feel lonely,

But what matters are the stars,

Which resonate in me as an essence of my being.

Sometimes I am where I do not belong

Belonging is something that comes with love,

Am I incapable of love,

Seems I wait for someone who cares for me,

I find solitude which runs in me

Why do I suddenly feel a void?

A space which cannot be filled

A space that expands

And makes everything duller.

Why is there fear,

Fear of being hurt,

Hurt is felt by the ego

That burns in us through ages

No end it finds,

Nowhere it stops;

Then why do I fear.

Why do I consistently want to find someone like me?

Who understands me,

Who am I looking for

I don’t know,

But I do believe that;

The one I look for is no one else but me

To find your own self from the depths of soul

To know who you are

Is a question often unasked?

Why is there anger when we are made of love

Why does our soul not get relinquished?

I want to know myself

And believe that I am alone

I am only my own best friend

But the truth lies in the fact,

That the wise people always end up alone.

-Akanksha KhannaSuisseRock-Mountain.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! I found every single line to be simply perfect. You really explored the solitude of a wise person in great depth! The line ’Belonging is something that comes with love.’ really appealed to me and touched my heart. Love is truly a doorway through which we can exit many difficult times and mindsets. I have nothing else to add, for your poem encompasses it all. Thank you for sharing!

My god , i feel the beauty in my soul as i read your reply. I am truly humbled.

Your poetry makes me feel the same; beauty in your words, and it makes me smile. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36