I taught Lirri how to sing

in #poetry7 years ago

As the old man lies on his pallet while slumber caress his weak torso,

The atmosphere was full just like a nonlyrical disco party,

I almost danced at first,

Could this be croak of a frog supplemented by lirri’s voice?

The old man turned to change his position,

I could hear only Lirri’s voice now,

Just in few seconds again- the croak sound louder and harder that it was.

Lirri could not stop singing; I could hear sorrow in her voice,

She sings in despair, she sings for freedom

She sings for a hope that has lost long ago,

She sings for a second chance,

Her lyrics were hard; it could make a giant cry.

Who hear Lirri’s cry?

Master would be awake soon,

He would feed her in bondage while Lirri sings all day.

Lirri had it once; she now lives in sorrow to please an old cruel man.

Will there ever be another chance?

Will Lirri fly in freedom again?

When will the cry for freedom halt?

But I remember, I thought lirri how to sing
Lirri how to sing

As the old man lies on his pallet while slumber caress his weak torso,

The atmosphere was full just like a nonlyrical disco party,

I almost danced at first,

Could this be croak of a frog supplemented by lirri’s voice?

The old man turned to change his position,

I could hear only Lirri’s voice now,

Just in few seconds again- the croak sound louder and harder that it was.

Lirri could not stop singing; I could hear sorrow in her voice,

She sings in despair, she sings for freedom

She sings for a hope that has lost long ago,

She sings for a second chance,

Her lyrics were hard; it could make a giant cry.

Who hear Lirri’s cry?

Master would be awake soon,

He would feed her in bondage while Lirri sings all day.

Lirri had it once; she now lives in sorrow to please an old cruel man.

Will there ever be another chance?

Will Lirri fly in freedom again?

When will the cry for freedom halt?

But I remember, I thought lirri how to sing

(C) Akala Abiodun IMG_20171224_072356.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34