Moment of Joy: A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

MOMENT OF JOY: A poem

I guess I can count with one hand
The times that I have feel this way
No pressure, no weird situations
Just time passing, not feeling anxious

Feeling free to express
no matter what you say
It feels so good being you
And now I can feel brand new

I finally broke the chains
that trapped me inside my brain
Every laugh, every smile
will stay always in my mind

I can't believe that I have found
people to finally hang around
I feel more human than yesterday
God, that was a good day

Sometimes you feel so traped inside you... It becomes hard to be just you around everyone. It's frurstrating not feeling comfortable with most of the people... But everything has an end.

IMG_20180313_181429_HDR01.jpg


Love, @akaem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41