Electrocardiograph

in #poetry7 years ago


123.jpg
Photo Credits to: "EKG"



Old rusty tears are crowned in you
Good and bad tidings bind thy soul
Needless to feel affliction when death visits
Affectless to the bliss of the spring anew

You’re arms wrapped around the ailing;
Long as the gloomy night,
Slender as the dazzling shooting star.
Sitting in the darkest nook, waiting.

In the most silent nights, you are awake
Beeping and bleeping and wailing ‘till the sun kindles
My eyeless friend, don’t fret
Even you’re aged, you give hope

In the loudest days, you are unspeaking
Beeping and bleeping and listening ‘till the moon gleams
My green-faced friend, don’t be deafened
For your ears hear even the quietest heart

You are admirable, my friend
You don’t get drained by your up’s and down’s
For you knew, deep inside your circuits
That faith disappears if it lay still.


Hello guys. I made this poem with the aid of Google. EKG machines are the ones that monitors the heart pulse of a patient, displaying it in forms of wavelengths. Any sudden change of electrical pulse of the patient will be shown in the EKG (electrocardiograph machines). I don't really have that in-depth knowledge about this awesome hospital machine, so please pardon me if I ever explained it incorrectly. I would be happy to be corrected with my wrongs in this poem :)

DON'T FORGET TO SMILE :)

123.gif

dog photo from: Fortbend

Sort:  

Great contents by the way. I liked how you described the ECG with ornamental words. It adds color to that simple machine to other people but it is a complex machine to engineers.

Well, I am not a pro writer but your piece is a noteworthy.
Followed and Upvoted.

PS. I too write poems and create arts in my blog. Feel free to visit.

Thanks and Godspeed.

Thank you. I followed you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42