The Uncaged Heart (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Unlocked before my eyes I saw YOU leave

Who turned the key and opened up that door?

They gave YOU wings and dared to set YOU free

They did not know what YOU had done before.

The pain that I had suffered from in past

Was caused by passion and YOUR hasty feet

YOUR chosen loves, relations; did not last

And now WE are compelled again to meet;

A bridge where love and heartache find their end

The point where I give up and cry "no more!"

Where strongest lovers choose to be just friends

And romance fades to nothing but a bore!!

So from the grave of love I forged YOUR cage

With lock and key to hate's unyielding door

And as hell's proctor sears you with my rage

I banish YOU! Tis' best YOU love no more!

Anston

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53