The Best Answer yet (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1917938_108333744846_1529893_n.jpg

I tapped at nature's shoulder
Telling her how I felt
So she opened my eyes the wider
And to me a mystery dealt

For deep within my soul
I had reached the point of no return
The event horizon had been crossed
No regrets, no tough lessons learned
One whisper left to be forever lost

Entangled am I, in the nebular web
Of her touch and her kiss
As tides my passions flow and ebb
For her pull, My moon, she having caused this..this..

This love, the author of my fate
Bombards my heart, churns my soul
The answer to my question waits
Impatients holds, the plot unfolds

"I don't understand why you settle for me,
When you deserve the universe and more.
But i thank every star in the sky for the gift of you.
For being my miracle.
My every dream come true."

So, I asked the Universe about love
And she, the wisest thing I knew
Revealed a specimen within her self
Pointing me to you

Anston

Sort:  

A deep and dark love poem that explodes in its magnificent final stanza.

Nature mirrors the deepest truths about love hidden within us.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thank you! I accept.

Congratulations human. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot poetry curation.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53