The Beautiful Stranger (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

~The Beautiful Stranger~

On the secret shores of that lonely place

Her silhouetted beauty teased my eyes

As I stared in awe at her lovely face

Juxtaposed to the sun and twilight skies.
.

In mystery the entity approached

Stalling time as the waves sang

I helplessy watch, limbs weak, thoughts provoked

A ceaseless interval through which suspense would hang.
.

She sat beside me, gazed into my soul

Her fragrance intoxicating senses

A smile relinquishing my will's control

Her kiss to devastate my hearts defenses.
.

Light slips while silent lips deviod of words

Speak tales of love in me lost, gained and kept

They utter heavenly language never heard

And love never dreamt of while i slept.
.

Who was this apparition in my arms

She made me feel like i had never felt

Yet her beauty and power posed no harm

Nor did the feelings in me she had dealt.
.

She said that what i felt was not for her

But for one more special than loves from past

I paused to ponder as to how this did occur

This new special love? how long would it last?
.

My fears were hushed by gentle silky hands

And piercing eyes that read my minds content

She warned that lovers never doubt her plans

And that i should trust her to my hearts extent.
.

An eternity flourished as we spoke

As stars stole the sun from the sky above

I itched to ask her name, beneath nights cloak

She turned and whispered in my ear; "its Love".

Anston

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Congratulations @ajosephr08! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ajosephr08! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45