Let It Rain (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Ubiquitous, your drops fall on my head
And even though I'm drenched I slow my pace
In mirrored puddles, now inert and dead
I steal a glance to glimpse a guilty face.

A face perplexed by floods that rage within
"the wrong was mixed while passions spun the plot"
The thunder and the lightning judge my sin
The saint I thought I was ; I guess was not

Though angry clouds entomb my hopeless soul
They help to mask the heinous deeds I've wrought
It's price; I'm starved of warmth and filled with cold
And in turn, Karma steals the peace i've bought

So now I sit depressed and knee deep in
I tried to sip but drank from evil's grail
Rhetorical answers drown my questionings
My logic, now, forever doomed to fail

"he'll never be that man that's great enough"
These words forever haunt and seal my fate
"His love was like a transient's echo's hush"
Benumbed by how my touch engenders hate

Torrential showers drain away my strength
I say goodbye to whatever was shared
Turn my heart ignoring all the things i felt
It seems it rained much harder than i feared

Love
Anston

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58