Risqué Rain

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

thekiss


Something is so dazzling about a kiss in the rain.
the compassion in the moment that just can't wait.
it is that rush of love that doesn't care.
even when its expression soaks through the skin.
its kinship shows the powerful strength,
its mutual demand.
an intimate rebellion against the elements.
when nature lost its fight against the rain,
sunshine glares throughout-
just the same.
that familiar pitter patter of the rain
masks around me like a shield.
I have to admit , I love the rain.
cameo

those silver like puddles,
where courage seems a battle.
The grey sky's reflection illuminating everything to grey.
and I wonder about color.
it somehow ceases to exist in the rain.
maybe, all along, there is only Black and White
and just different shades in between.
that amidst the space of doubt ,
there is mystery.
that's the place I love.
but there is still wonderment outside my world
of grey on rainy days.








Image is a stock image.Free for commercial use.No attribution required
If you like my writing, please follow me for more 💜

sig
Sort:  

This is one of your best to date. You set the Mood and Tone Beautifully! I personally like a kiss in the rain with dark gray skies as you present here. A little thunder heightens the vibe to in my opnion.

Hihi!!
You Romantic :p :p :p
I am happy you liked his one :] !! .. I was delighted with that pic too it was exacly the kind one one I wanted !
Best yet... wow ... thats great compliment x

Hi, Ann! Very touching words you've written can feel some romantic breeze coming from it :) I used to study in Dublin, love Ireland! But now live on the other side of the world in Phuket, Thailand :)Followed you and upvoted! Have a great Monday!

Wow thanks !!! I couldnt believe it whe I saw the "Irish" in your name :] are you Irish yourself , its just the name Luke is a name I hear too , my nephew is Luke :]
Im glad u liked it sure is romantic , hehe ^^
I just checked your blog , heavenly pics had to follow too xx

I am actually not an Irish, but I admired Irish culture since youth when my brother moved to Naas, Co Kildare :) I studied in American College Dublin for a while, are you from Dublin yourself ?:)

Nope I am south east , waterford :) but thats a good one as my brother lives in kildare too !!!.. I love Dublin for shopping but too busy for me to live so I can imagine how busy Thailand is lol

Oh, I live on Phuket island, it's only 55km long and mostly looks like a village:) But a very picturesque one:)

You must be having the time of your life there. Where were you born urself if u dont mind me asking :)

I was born in Russia, but during last 15 years lived in different places, used to live in Dublin, in Virginia, US even in Goa, India :) Living in Thailand for around 4 years now.

Fantastic!!.. You really are getting to see many destinations around the world.
I worry that in the end, I will regret not seeing so many places.
Hopefully I will get lucky financially so that I can =)

Hi @aineyann, how are you? I hope you are okey there. I am really excited by reading your poetry. It was touched my heart. You have memories with someone you love, right? It's fine. No worries. Keep writing poems for us. All the best.

Wonderful, nice poetry and nice picture :)

Whilst he tugged her towards his lips, you tugged at my heartstrings. I love rain and poetry. On the spur of this intense moment I decide I’ll upvote & follow you. Done!

I love how you put that together so fittingly :]
You are a poet and you dont even know it :p

Thank you so much I am glad you liked my risqué poem xx

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thank you :) happy that you liked it so...

wow, you are talented!

You're a little Gem :) Thank you <3

You got my vote and a resteem :]

That really is wonderfully kind of you. You made a very kind gesture =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17