Memory Fails Him - Poem ( Original) - #steemitslam#1

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Tнιѕ ιѕ мy enтry ғor тнe ѕтeeмιт ѕlaм,ιт'ѕ a poeм aвoυт deѕpaιr and regreт oғ wordѕ leғт υnѕaιd. wнen one jυѕт ѕeeѕ darĸneѕѕ and an eтernal aвyѕѕ oғ paιn and deѕperaтιon. мy poeм ιѕ a вιd тo eхpreѕѕ тнe raw eмoтιon. ι нope yoυ enjoy ιт, and good lυcĸ тo all тaĸιng parт ιn тнe coмpeтιтιon!!!... alѕo, ι aм eхcιтed oғ тнe poѕѕιвιlιтy oғ connecтιng wιтн oтнer wrιтerѕ, ғeel ғree тo ғollow ιғ yoυ lιĸe мy poeм and cнecĸ oυт мy вlog ғor ѕιмιlar poѕтѕ! ιғ yoυ do leт мe ĸnow ѕo тнaт ι can ғollow yoυ тoo and enjoy yoυr conтenт :) ...ѕo wιтнoυт ғυrтнer ado!, нere ιѕ мy enтry :



M𝓮𝓶𝓸𝓻𝔂 𝓯𝓪𝓲𝓵𝓼 𝓱𝓲𝓶

мeмory ғαιlѕ нιм



Hє єmвαrkєd σn hís flíght
sσ lσng αnd tєαrful thrσugh thє níght
In α cσttαgє hígh up ín thє híll
hís shαdσw drαpєd σvєr α wíndσw síll


Nєw lαnd clutchíng nєw prσmísє,
σr mαчвє вrσkєn drєαm,
whσ αrє wє tσ judgє,
whαt nєw mαч sєєm.


Hє hαs lєft dєmσn tσ вurn,
ín píts σf dєsírє,
hσw lσng вєfσrє shαdσw mєlts ín thє fírє....


ɴ.e.v.e.r..



sig


Happy to connect with other writers💜💜💜


Sort:  

Wonderful poem, made you my recommendation in the Steemit Slam contest :)

aww wow thanks!! I am thrilled !! going to take a look at yours now :)

i like the picture.... it looks really inspirational

Thank you I wanted it to convey the correct emotion perfectly :)

Wonderful! Deep but not too dark. 😊

Thank You =) Glad you liked it!!

I can't write to save my life but If I could I'd want to write like this! Good Luck in the Contest my friend :)

How Kind are you, you are too kind to me :[ You just paid randowhale on my behalf omggg!!! !!.. I will buy one of my fav fresh cakes from the park with the my money!hehe :D:D:D

thnx for the good luck! :D its a great idea I came across on steemit that some accounts hold competitions!

PS: I am sure you can write , just gotta let those feelings flow naturally ;D

I just saw this resteem <3 Thank You EVER so kindly !

Keep putting out your beautiful writings and I will support you :)

Thank You :) its so nice to hear someone say that about something I wrote myself :)

definitely had a mysterious vibe to it.. I enoyed it!

I hope it wasnt a bit too... strange! Ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38