Dark Dance

in #poetry7 years ago


melody transported her into that constant time lapse
traveling fast, backwards to a previous day.
she moved aimlessly in the dance towards pangs of agony
swiftly drifting in her world of calamity.
her flow moved with ravishing grace
contrary to the audience's plea.
her soul became one with music
releasing her emotions back into the dance.
she desired this as badly
as she desired to breathe again.
dancing was the only way her body truly spoke.
cameosepia
verbally she was hesitant,
physically she was distant-
fading into the background
she become an abstract canvas
of her own portrayal.







Image is a stock image.Free for commercial use.No attribution required
If you like my writing, please follow me for more 💜

sig
Sort:  

Where do you draw your inspiration to write such beautiful poetry??? In dreams? Everyday life? Wish I could tap into it...lol

Either from a conversation I have had that day, or deep thinking on a subject matter that I think will evoke good thought patterns :] then comes a lot of scribbling , wanting to tair out my hair :] , & some re writing and hopefully, ...voila !!!

I don't write a lot of poetry on my blog because it takes a lot more thinking and planning than my regular posts! It's a ton more work!! Hats off to you for bestowing your poetic beauty onto us... :)

Actually now that you said it , some of it also comes from waking from dreams !!

That photo is look like Beauty and The Beast, I love ya!

Ohhhh gosh , it does :] sweeeeet... sending love too & look forward to read your blog more when I am finish work tonight =]

Oh thank you so much, really appreciate it 😊

Made me picture a mysterious gypsy dancing... that would vanish after the performance is complete :D

awww hihi mister, thanks for stopping by my reliable poet :]

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @aineyann! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is just stunning. Dance has been coming up a lot for me lately, so perfect timing to read this today. Beautiful work.

Wow!Oh my :]!!!!! @steemed-open

to be honest, your post about ''Daily Practice'' inspired me , when I read about the breaths.. it made me think , what if I write about a woman who gets lost in her mind and intoxicated by the dance xxx

You have helped me immensely. I got a fright when I saw my post there..
I want to give you both a big fat hug for that support.

This is so fun. We are feeding off of each other! 😍🤗🙏🏽👍🏽😘

Omg 😗 , so we are!!!... Hopefully something more will strike me soon . I will await some inspiration vibration!!! Ahaa:)

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

sweeeet :]

It sucks you in. Nice work.

Just awesome..
Following you for more.

Nice post, i followed your account, please follow me at @mrrandy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65