Superhero in the real world

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

bh.jpg
this poem I make for @beanz maybe his father was happy when beanz read in front of him

Dear dad...

Dad .... I just want you to know ..

My hope, now and to the end of my life
I want to make you proud of me
It can make you smile every second of your life
I want your laughter to be there in front of me

Dad...
I always try to fill my way
To make you happy
And I did this
Not to my liking

Sometimes it crossed my mind
I want to talk, and tell stories
I want to be like them
Those who can choose their own way of life

But i can not ..
I remember who I am, I really need ..
Requires your presence in each of my steps
I remember how often I let you down

Dad...
I always pray for god ...
With this I can boast you ..
Hope I can please you ..
Although, I must fight the desires of my heart

Though your service is small
When compared with mother ..
The mother who has conceived me
And feed her for me until I get maturity

But I know you are also very meaningful in my life
Without you my world is dark and silent
You are the person who cares for me and my mother
Because of you I can see the beauty of the world

It's not you who contains me
Just like her mother
But your service will never be replaced by me
So did the others

Dad....!
On the other hand you also have a million advantages
And you have given me millions of dreams and hopes
i love you dad
You are my superhiro

I love you ....

Sort:  

Thank you so much Ahmed.. You're very kind. And you're right, he is my hero

such a great poem...get well to a hero who became the instrument to brought out someone like you mam @beanz to this world...made a change to our life

I can make the poem because I have lost my father, I never proud of myself even though now I have been independent,
my life is lonely and need a father's affection

you're welcome beanz, I also realize how important they are in our lives, but alas, I realize it after my father is gone(has died), this is a very deep regret in life because I have to check it, my presence is meaningless to him

poems that are very touching, and contain deep meaning. I realized that the old man was more important than anything

a poem that touch a part of me...dads directs us to a path we need to go through.. dad a hero figure in ourlife...

there is no best love in this world besides the affection of the parents for her child

Hey lovely poem really touching. I did not know you are a poet man. I really hope I will be my Daughters hero Dad when they grow up... That is something every Dad would want... Thanks for sharing. God Bless You. Peace and Love. You are welcome to join Poets United community I am sure you will greatly contribute with all you can offer...

Thank you very much, my friend
but I'm still in the learning stage, is it appropriate for me to join great people like you and your friends

Well man ... It is more than appropriate to join for sure... We have variety of poets from experienced and old steemians to fresh peeps like me and you ... I encourage everyone to write poetry and since the group creation we have had even 5 people who just started writing encouraged by the community and inspired by some of our members. It will be an honor to have you around for sure... You will actually become as well an active poet :) role there as you are one of the most active people I have seen in Discord really :) and I need some fresh blood there to lighten up the mood and open other poets mouths :) But we are getting there slowly . After all it has been about a month and several days ... since it all started. I got to say the place is expanding by the hour :) Well I am going to write a novel if I continue to explain more. So better join and I have the answers to all of your questions ... God Bless You Man Peace and Love.

okay i will try it but how can i not create the best works ...?

Well in order to create a nice piece. You just have to let your emotions flow onto the paper. No matter what they are or how you feel you always can illustrate that with words... With practice it comes more easy ... So you have already started your journey just keep going...

thanks to your support and guidance, I will join
I have a friend who needs to be guided because he also has potential in poetry

how do you think he can we take him with us?

Support Given
Upvoted and Resteemed

Thanks very much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82