Owned by myself. (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago
Source

I belong to my darkness

             I belong to my light

                         I belong to my secrets 

   I don't belong to the outside


I belong to my body

      I belong to myself

   I don't belong to anybody else


I belong to my lies 

                                   I belong to my tears 

              I belong to my laugh

                               I belong to the sea


I belong to my heart

                    to this blood

          to this fire and heat


   I own this skin

I own this bag of meat

         this bones

               and every inch

          of me


Even in hell and heaven

       I know I am free

                                    to fly

                                            to see


To believe in everything

                                        or nothing

                 To know how it feels


              to be loved

                         to be healed

Sort:  

I belong, I belong, I belong! I don't belong.
I belong, I belong, I belong! I don't belong.
I belong, I belong, I belong! I don't belong.
to my heart, to this blood. I don't belong.
I own, I own, I own! I believe!
I know.

Russana Bestkerch.

Sigh. Beautiful.

Lovely poetry @agnikana. Enjoy my amateur reply.


I see you free,
Fleeing fear, fleeing pain.
You belong to yourself,
To your dreams, to those bags of bones
That contain your whole.

I want to be free,
To belong to me.
I want to fly,
To taste of the sky.
But I belong to you,
For you see all of me.

When I find the truth
And hold it like so,
Then I will find me,
And be free indeed.

"I want to fly,
To taste of the sky.
But I belong to you,
For you see all of me."

My heart <3 thank you for reading, and thank you for writing this beautifully. Glad you enjoyed and got inspired too.

unique composition and dispersed in many ways all different and unique but make up a whole which are integrated and represent you. successes

Beautiful poetry

I belong to the long gone longing for belonging. Such is this, as I am a paradox.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83