You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Space Between Worlds - Ghazal, Poetry of the Ancient World

in #poetry6 years ago

I started to write, "your customary brilliance", but there is nothing customary about the poem. Your stories are wonderful, but I think you're a born poet. You can't manufacture inspiration. Keep at it. Even if it doesn't pay. Even if people don't seem to get it.

Sort:  

Thank you agmoore. I get swings between poetry and fiction, like which is coming more naturally but historically poetry has been the genre that comes natural to me. It is what I have published outside of steemit and when I get in the mind-set it tends to flow real easy.

I felt the feeling of flow with this poem. Especially for a form poem it washed through me like slow waves at the turn of the tide. There was little editing done on it even though I proofread it numerous times. A few word changes and tightening up the grammar.

I shall surely continue with the poetry :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29