DEAR CUZ

in #poetry6 years ago

A connection very deep, its hard to describe
Two yings, that can just be, and vibe
So ill start from a point that we both can relate
One that came from football, innocent no debate

Back from uni, i had been through it all
Girlfriend gone, i wish i was back in school
Then you reached out, a hand in an ocean
You managed to grab me and bring some motion

We started kicking ball and vibing in your beemer
I promised when i left it was always cleaner
You showed me your mindset, naturally cool
And telling me i always had the fuel

My confidence grew back and thats thanks to you
Ill never forget that you retaught me, then i flew
Now ill stop welling up and bring a happy vibe
Because you and me will always be the tribe

Theres many more moments to come
And I really haven’t even mentioned one
This was just for you to show you how i feel
I hope it held some weight and felt real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52