I am a god - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

As a god I was bored

So I looked into the realm of mortals and decided to play a game

I took a knife and slashed my wrist and slowly watched as my blood dripped into the world of humans

I'm a god certainly my blood won't appear as blood... "Chuckle" it dripped as gold

And with that, I watched as the curiosity of man turn into deep greed and lust

"Ahhhhhhhhh finally something to cheer me up"

With hungry eyes I watched, knowing with time man would tear his own world and plunge into total chaos and despair

As we all know, "chaos is a ladder"

But where will this ladder take mankind to?

A better question "who will survive this carnage the world has been plunged into"?

I watched and watched, all the different intense outcomes, each better than the last

I am having a good cheer

For, I just created a world out of boredom


Pixabay

Sort:  

I'm a god certainly my blood won't appear as blood... "Chuckle" it dripped as gold

Can I get one pint ? I'm sure I'll get cool cash when I sell it. Lol. Lovely poem dear

Hahahahaha.... Many thanks dear

Lol, all these technology guys, stay in your lane joor!!! Unless you want me to come and drop masters thesis on steemit oh. Great poem, great concept, but i think it would have gone better as story.

LMAO,
Thanks for the feedback, I thought the same thing too... I probably would spin off an elaborate story from the poem's context.

Sometimes I really wish, I could write poems like this.
This is really nice

Of course you can
It all starts with a thought "what will the blood of god be like, literally "

You think I can??

Nope!
I know you can, all it takes is a little research (watch videos on how to write a great poem), try out your hands in writing, and in time you'll be writing killer poems.

Really!
I will give you feedback, thank you for the tips😊

The pleasure is all mine.

Check my recent post😁

What part intrigue you?

The whole poem, I am curious thou, what inspired you to write this

Dante is here, No Fear

What exactly is nice?

This is nice... following you... do follow back and upvote my last post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49