Before I self-destruct - Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


I look at you and watch you feign emotions
I watch you all day, read the little micro-emotions you gave off
I watch you stare into space and mumble words to yourself
I watch you bite your lips in concentration and furrow your brows in anger
I watch you walk with a smile on your face ready to cheer people up

But when the mask comes off you've got more cracks of hurt and pain
I hear you say you're fine and everything would be alright
But still, I see fresh scars on your arm
Because beneath the beauty and perfectness
Deep down you're pained for reasons that are oblivious to me

Why you hurt yourself I know not
Why you act out of the feelings from your heart and not your head seems cynical to me

But what confuses me the more...is the fact that I want you the way you are...imperfect with all your scars

Image: Pexels.com

Sort:  

The Is beautiful bro

Thanks bro...

Well done, very nice
Keep them coming

Many thanks

Nicely done.

Thanks, brotherly!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by agbona from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56