POEM: Thursday Morning Poetry [So Serene]

in #poetry7 years ago

serene-4.jpg
PHOTO CREDIT

So serene
When you are not on my mind
Can't go back to what was then
Like the first night our lips touched

Moments captured I have let go
There is no longer room to hold on
The sorrows I let yesterday borrow
For between here and tomorrow

I loved then and yet will love again
Let it not be the love that ruin
But for what is this love the reason
When it comes and go like a season

Leave the heart warm in the summer
And cold is it during the winter
A tremble running through the body
But between here and there I loved

Forgot the worries of today yesterday
For I know you will forget me in time
And know I have already forgotten you

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Tips, Follow, Comments, UpVotes & Replies Are Very Much Appreciated.
Follow / UpVote / ReSteem / --> @afrikanprince If you want to see more great content like this one in your newsfeed.*

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Social Networks:

Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave your thoughts and feedback.

824 Followers | 402 Posts | 2944 Following | (48) Reputation Score | Account Value $188.20

Sort:  

@afrikanprice Beautiful photo, beautiful poem. Lots of love here :)

Such the wonderful poetry! I really enjoyed. I am also lover of Literature, Art and poetry. I am going to follow you for you up coming posts. Keep sharing. Up voted.

Thank you, glad you like it!

My pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54