Late Night Poem: A POOR MAN'S DEATH

in #poetry7 years ago

homeless-feet-7805.jpg
A POOR MAN'S DEATH

In darkness I lay in thoughts
Tired of the hard living
Deep in thoughts I seek another
Another life in which time waits
But I am woken by death
I wonder why my life is not as others
Happiness surrounded by sorrows
Why can't I see like others saw

Wait - so I stand - but how long
Till tomorrow turns yesterday
The life I want today, some will find tomorrow
In pursuit of happiness, none found but sorrow
Scared I am not of that which is death
For I have died once as a boy
Now I hope to live as a man
And never to die a poor mans death

Written By: Obinna Nwerem
PHOTO CREDIT

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Social Networks:

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Soundcloud

Youtube


Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave your thoughts and feedback.

1477 Followers | 589 Posts | 4062 Following | (48.9) Reputation Score | Account Value $210.96

Sort:  

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Frd follow me lets make stramit a community where people think about each other and help one another .Hope to get a good response from you i already followed you

Reply and do let me know

Nice poem
Inspirational

hopefully many who ngevoted you .. follow me maybe we can be friends well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66