New Poem: Like Broken DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

27341233-Wooden-sign-with-arrow-pointing-the-way-to-broken-dreams-Stock-Photo (1).jpg

Like Broken Dreams

Broken dreams as it seems now
But once was that which was real
An urge of want for what was lust
Now seems like an illusion

Outside I leave my heart naked
Waiting for that someone or something
To come and steal my heart away
But ask not for ransom I no longer need it

Seeking that which is out of reach
I must be a lost poet in his own words
For that which was once real
Like broken dreams now an illusion.

Written By: Prince Obinna Nwerem

PHOTO CREDIT

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Social Networks:


Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave your thoughts and feedback.

1203 Followers | 569 Posts | 4057 Following | (48.5) Reputation Score | Account Value $214.17

Sort:  

I love the line

I must be a lost poet in his own words

It really makes me ponder. Thanks for sharing your art...!

Thanks for reading!!

This is very beautiful! It is really moving when you say ' I must be a lost poet in his own words '.

Thanks for reading..

@banjo do you like this poem?

Somewhat yes. The only problem is the crime and smog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66