You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From My Acting Teacher: a poem and argument for the arts

in #poetry6 years ago

I do love each piece of this wrok. I remember once when I was in an acting class teacher told me: "acting is living a feeling without staying there, you can come in and out as long as you want. " And for me it was the best therapy to solve problem in real life. Living the feeling without being itself.

Sort:  

Hey there! Sorry for the delay, I’ve been out and about for the last few days. Really appreciate you stopping by to check this out. I love the lesson your acting teacher taught you. Living the feeling with being itself is an amazing concept--through theatre/the arts we are able to share the experience of another (or our own) and get to know the world a little bit better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63