Oblivion Walk

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
The world and life are cycles, meetings, farewells and forgetfulness, it is a permanent trend, however for a little over 10 years the saying "goodbye" has become more numerous, generating opportunities for success and chaos, being a personal choice of which side to be. Experts say that to alleviate the duel caused by separations, the best thing to do is to drain in an artistic way, and remember without flagellating an episode that has been overcome, which you now laugh. Stimulating creativity in moments of frenzy give wonderful works. On the other hand, the grandparents suggest that "the letter with blood comes in and tears give you freedom". It means that discomfort is a tool of evolution and healing, as long as the way of working it is not destructive and full of self-love. Now, a poetic exercise applying the mentioned tips:

1st.png

Oblivion Walk

Today I took the road that used to be ours,
Trying to cross with your memory.
I found it, there were no hugs, no caresses;
There was no surprise, no joy, no sadness.
I did not feel anything when I stumbled upon it
Maybe because I did it on purpose!
-I thought so-


I kept walking and saw our first kiss,
That surprised me, but I did not feel anything else,
No regret. Your memory did not cause pain,
Neither joy, I returned to touch it.


And, it was like touching nothing.
At the end of the road,
It was like opening the secret treasure ;
I started to feel again, to laugh,
To suffer, to live and your memory was motionless
On that road that is no longer ours
But it is empty of emotions,
Being forgotten.


2st.png

Thank you for reading me, suggestions and questions are well received
Photo from personal record in an Ecuadorian Park.


@Afrikablr

Sort:  

This was so nice to read - your poetry and thoughts around it touched parts of my feeling spectrum that I really would like to get to know better. I feel enjoyment right now. It feels so meaningful to me. All is not in vain. All is not lost. I cannot describe it. Great poetry, love the way you write!!

So glad for your full comment, thanks a lot.

Outstanding poetry, loved the feeling this particular road causes in you, keep it up.

Thanks foryour time and appreciation.

Congratulations @afrikablr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This got me right in the heart...the feeling of being dead inside and then coming back alive after the ending of something...is something I can relate to. Thank you for writing and sharing.

Thank you for reading and share your feelings.

At some point each species on this planet has got this feeling.great composition.

Thanks for your lovely answer.

great ur work , good luck

Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50