Word Poetry Challenge #7 : "Memories & Hurtings" {An Original Poetry} + Analysis

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Sneaky gaze from afar,
At the one so beautiful,
Black and suntanned,
A heartache yet so blissful.
An imaginary smile,
Pictured in thoughts,
Kept me senile for a while,
Mouth waters and jaws drop,
Bright shiny apparel,
Worn with so much decency,
The mind, body and soul quarrels
To quench a thirst insatiable.
In a gentle touch.


Sweet she seems from afar, Wished I could draw nearer And stand in view, To profane a love so true. Those pretty eyes, Bashful eyelashes, Tainted killer smile, Dimpled cheeks And loose lips dangling Sending a chill down my spine.


The smiles, blown kisses
Earned me nothing
but a handful of disses,
From the one -
The woman I madly cherished,
Still i tried so much...
So much to profane
my undiluted love.
Her look, a deranged one she's got
Shattering my fragile hope,
Into tiny pieces,
Like a bread's crumb.


_Standing aloof on the cliff and making jest of me, There she was, laughing Mumbling that she's way beyond... Beyond my league. Bruising my non-resilient ego, Thrusted my pride to the ground, The pride I had let go, As a price for loving a she, Who never loves me._


Regret lingers on,
My heart break unresolved.
I had been treated little,
By a beauty that founds me
Undeserving of her love
And unworthy of her trust.
For this reason, I resigned
From a love so much sublimed.
I resigned with a sullent heart
And embraced my darkest hour.

image

Written and Compiled
By
@aduragbemi
09/07/2018.

Follow my blog for more

Image source1

Image source2

Image source3

U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.pngDQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

Poetry Analysis

This poetry centers on beauty and emotion inspired love. It narrows it view to love at first sight and takes us through the journey of a love impossible backed by rejection and a bruised ego. It also employs the use of figure of speech to describe a shattered hope of the lover and also the poetry tried explaining an encounter with an egoistic lady as best as possible. Emotions can be felt when reading this piece, rhymes are employed to add more flavour and figure of speech such as irony, simile and metaphoric statements etc. to give it a hidden, yet concise and simple meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93