FALLEN BEYOND REDEMPTION [AN ORIGINAL POETRY]

in #poetry6 years ago

unnamed (20).jpg

U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

  • Take heed and listen carefully,
    Who will plead my case?
    Let them come,
    That they may see that which is lost,
    With opened eyes,
    That they may see through the lies,
    To behold what was,
    Before all became muddled up.
  • I was once an angel but now fallen,
    Ferried to destruction,
    all for pride,
    Dishonesty and denial,
    Judged for all eternity with no trials,
    Alone and broken,
    Bored so much pain even a millennium.
  • Curse is immortality,
    With no love to keep company,
    Wretched is the life with no purpose,
    As it continues in an endless loop,
    Triggered by a solemn vow,
    A voice, an echo that quakes
    From the beginning through the ages,
    A hand that causes unrest for evils,
    Makes hell dwelling place of the devil.
  • Alas, I was bounded
    With all my tentacles cut short,
    My fang has lost it potency,
    If only judgement will prevail with clemency.
  • Maybe, just maybe
    I could turn the hands of clock,
    To right my wrongs,
    But it's too late now,
    I'm no human that repents,
    I'm guilty and condemned,
    Forgotten and forever damned.

U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

DQmehZa2eNosCSxgkS8dSnJrFDFLHFhQ5hxjYTFphgzUXDA_1680x8400.png

U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

Written and compiled
By
@aduragbemi
20/05/2018

Thanks everyone for your support
Liked it?
Follow me for many more,
Upvote to appreciate,
Resteem for better views.

U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png
Image source: pixabay.com
U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

U welcome when you are chance you can come in to my blog

Very nice. The imagery is outstanding!

Amazing!! Check out my blogs too when you get time.. :)

I'm so glad that you found it worthy. Thanks a million times!!!

that's pretty good, looking forward to reading more of them ^^

Thanks for taking time to read through. I'm honored

This is a very profound poem. Thanks for sharing it. I just wrote about something similar. I love how descriptive you write. It's very rich in vision.

Thanks a lot for visiting my blog, i'm impressed!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31