My Wild Flower🌸(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


🌸My Wild Flower🌸


you are so near, yet so far

so gentle, so calm, so tame, yet aloof
you have a bleeding heart, yet hard as a rock
a tender feeling, yet cold as the snow.

your fragrance fills the air, yet you're nowhere to be found

a word by the tip of the tongue, yet can not be spoken
vivid as the sunlight, yet unseen
you are a beauty to behold, yet a mystery.

you are so intimate, yet scornful

so graceful, yet cautious
look so seasoned and ripe, yet bitter
pleasant, warm yet cynical.

lucky is the butterfly

free to caress you in its arms
free to smell and savor your sweetness
free to get drunk with your nectar of happiness.

pity will be the day, my wild flower

your charm will fade in the sunset
your lovely petals will wilt, will fall
yes, you were indeed so beautiful...yet unloved!



Author: @Marialin

discord.gif










Sort:  

I LIKE THIS PART
lucky is the butterfly
free to caress you in its arms
free to smell and savor your sweetness
free to get drunk with your nectar of happiness.

I WILL RESTEEM IT TO MY FOLLOWERS
GREAT

Reality check towards love life and how everything fades and nothing but memories are left

Nicely said .. you had me at " everything fades " . I'm yours , as a follower :)

poetry is very beautiful, it turns out you also like poetry, I like it ,thanks for sharing sir @adsactly

it is very interesting poetry. and you have share this picture it is also lovely. and thanks for share this post...

Berry intresting

Amazingly beautiful poem, I believe you can compile a lot like this as your poem book 📚

Good job @adsactly.

I'll be visiting.

Everybody needs some poems in his life! Thx for sharing.

Followed and upvoted

Cheers @bitfixer999

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84