Burning Embers Of Love ❤️ (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


❤️ Burning Embers Of Love ❤️


Staring at the embers

In the afterglow of love
How easily we moved together
How our bodies fit like a glove

Such exquisite sensations we experienced

In the passionate heat of desire
How exciting was the sight of your body
As you moved with me in front of the fire

As you lay me down so tenderly

By the smoldering firelight
My mind began to wonder
If this was where we'd stay all night

This wish it would be granted

As you moved your lips to mine
Such passion and such wanting
As our hearts began beating in time

The sweet fragrant smell of jasmine

Moved like a cloud around the room
Such a powerful aroma
So easily it made us swoon

The taste of love's sweet nectar

I sampled from your lips
As we became one with each other
And you moved above my hips

Love's ride took us on a journey

To heaven and beyond
Away from all our worries
Where you and I could abscond

How much I will look forward

With such anticipated delight
When you and I next rendezvous
Beside the warmth of the firelight


"All the love in the world
May never heal a hateful mind,
But all the hate in the world
will never touch a loving heart."


I love "God" very much! I feel without Him I would not have the gift to write, He gave me this gift. I hope that in my writings I can touch a soul, in some form or another." I thank the Lord for all the gifts he has bestowed upon me through my life, and I look towards the future with love, understanding and hope.

Authored by @marialin</center<

discord.gif

Sort:  

This wish it would be granted
As you moved your lips to mine
Such passion and such wanting
As our hearts began beating in time

Amazing lines

Very very lovely post sir

WoW That is beautiful, that is the first poem that has ever brought a tear to my eye...lol Keep up the awesome work. PS Thank you.

beautifully written i hope you write free verses also. i would love to read your work. keep it up!

Thanks for your work @adsactly Followed ... I'm starting to read it now. I wish you continued success. I will continue to follow you. Take care of yourself, my dear friend.

This wish it would be granted
As you moved your lips to mine
Such passion and such wanting
As our hearts began beating in time.
"The stanza I like best"
Nice poem @adsactly

wow... lovely post.......thanks

Hello @adsactly
This invokes indescribable feelings. It is indeed a masterpiece.
@edith4angelseu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54