At your mercy - Personal poem

in #poetry7 years ago

He ... he never existed! ..
he was just a clown,
that passed through my pores
and, it was embedded in my flesh
He immediately mutilated a dream,
a feeling that rose from the dawn.
He burned the petal of the flower that was born,
without suspecting that in the ... I kissed him! ..

And he cut off the spike that grew in my faith
to the passage of its aroma ... that I aspired.
Of a love that ignorant of his skin ...
like a madwoman without hope ... she wanted it.

And she ... stayed there forever! ..
And I ... I never inhabited his soul! ..
He laid upon me ... the pain that kills!
And I still pursue the folly of loving it!

I grew a well-hidden rose bush
in his unsuspected garden.
He impregnated his scent with my existence!
and covered with his disdain ... how much I dreamed.

At his mercy I bowed my caresses!
In his ego my breathing was resigned.
While my life was in a hurry,
because he was my shadow, my sky and almost nothing.


||Image: https://pixabay.com||


Adriana23.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72