Alas..... My love!!! (PART 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

How can I withhold my tears back,
After seeing your eyes filled with hatred for a wreck
like me. Cause you have, but unknown
of my trembling love, whose very seeds you have sown.

Know I not the cause you neglect me, and
brush aside my feelings like a mark on sand!
Your very smile fuels the cog-wheel
of my life, sometimes making me loose my will.

Could I have been GOD, I would have stopped
the time I met you and my very heart popped
Out of inexplicable emotions, which, alas, I cannot explain,
know you not the strength of my love, which seems to be in vain

Lemme' know some cause, I'll mend it
and even I will mend myself to knit
the yarn of love between us,
But, alas you hate my face, lest I look like a subject of Circus

~ dante

Sort:  

Wow, amazing....
really makes the heart touched....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05