Poem Title: OH, MY SOUL.....! Haste catastrophically is part of your made?

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

OH, MY SOUL.....!
Haste catastrophically is part of your made?
I hungry to devour days to come.
Peeping into the future, wanting to skip the now for hereafter.
Hope is the constant medicine I feed my heart;
Optimism is the water used accompany it through the gullet.
I grow weary....Heart grows fonder.
Alas! This medication loses potency, for it grows feeblier?
Who would cure soul of hyper-haste?
Oh, my soul; patience....if only you know patience is a virtue.

Trending on an isle of thought;
I got you right.
Where is it your mind trembling?
And why are you so fast in haste?
Hope you got to not make me waste,
If only you could be.
Tell the world am on bay.
Shout at them I am stay.
Inform me about yourself,
And let's me be aware
Wonder will seize to quit.
And I won't quit on my words
Now am not guaranteeing you a right
So stoop to conquer me right
Wait for patience lies pleasure.

FB_IMG_1560773224903.jpg

Sort:  

I dont understand the title.. it doesnt make sense. Maybe its just me.

Hope is the constant medicine I feed my heart

Great line..

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved these sentences

Hope is the constant medicine I feed my heart;
Optimism is the water used accompany it through the gullet.

Patience is the virtue of those who know how to suffer and tolerate setbacks and difficulties with endurance and without regrets. It is not resignation, nor is it cowardice. There are things that one cannot change, but patience accomplishes all.

Thanks for sharing

I enjoyed the line in the poem -

"Trending on an isle of thought;"

Nice :D

Not sure if it was intended or not, but you have an extra "o" in word "stop" in the passage "So stoop to conquer me right", or are you talking about a stoop? (A small porch, platform, or staircase leading to the entrance of a house or building.)... I think you want "stop".. but I could be wrong.

Stoop could also mean to bow or bend down?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhh. Yes. Isn't it great just how confusing the English is.

Posted using Partiko Android

@adewararilwan has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Very deep and beautiful words. I loved this phrase "Hope is the constant medicine I feed my heart;". I hope you keep doing poems, you do it very well.

Wow great poem mate great use of words. Have you heard of the dead poet society the film it's amazing?!

DEAD POETS SOCIETY

Posted using Partiko Android

I know right so good!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@adewararilwan, The road of life is full of lessons and diversified emotions and when we work upon something and there are no results most importantly we need patience. Stay blessed.

Be careful with what you wish my friend,
No one likes to know his end.
Haste is not a part of the soul nor mind,
It is just chaos you will find
there, that may end catastrophically
if... you do not write your own melody
to calm down your soul
for once and for all.

💥💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50