Virtuous Woman

in #poetry7 years ago

Who can find a virtuous woman?
For her price is far above rubies.
Strength and honour are her clothing,
She openeth her mouth with wisdom.
I think I found a virtuous woman,
Can’t be compared to rubies,
Threads on the path of integrity,
Sleeps in sheets of dignity.
A beautiful lady befitting for a man,
You stay indoors, but still OUTstanding,
If I say I don’t love you,trust me am kidding.
Like eye-candy,you are a pleasure to my sight,
Like icing on the cake, every man wants a bite.
You are strong, intelligent,beautiful and divine,
Men will honour, respect your heart and your mind.
You are a woman, so strong and true,
Hold your head up high, the world is not against you.
You are a queen, you are more than your looks or your hair,
Everyday you get up, face the world without fear.
My love for you, you’ve got no clue,
Virtuous Woman, truly YOU

adeflexi's blog

images source

Sort:  

Wonderful poem you have here, whenever I come across a poem that touches me I always wish I also have the talent in me to write a good poem. I don't know if you can put me through writing of a poem.

@fastfingers loves you. Keep on steeming
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Thank you very much, I appreciate your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47