Ode To A Beauty Queen

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2788.JPG

you are beautiful by far, not a beauty from afar

to mention one of your many attributes, baby you are a star

you brighten my day like the sunrays

can hug you all day, oh! the warmth of your embrace

you take me back in time like the p.v.r

leave me breathless, I need a c.p.r.

when I see you, like a gymnast my heart skips a beat

standing by you, an ovation that keeps me on my feet

you intoxicate me like alcohol

looked at you so much, I lost my eyeball

like food to the soul, you fill me up

thoughts of you everyday lift me up

when I see you, am lost for words

‘cos words to describe you cant be found

being with you is heaven, ‘cos you are hot as hell

for your love, gold and silver I’ll sell

seeing you today is an assurance of my tomorrow

your smile, like a “happy broom” sweeps away my sorrows

if you were to be my wife, I’ll be a happy groom

as known to all, feelings are the worst things to assume,

so this I say;

I love you.€

https://adeflexi.wordpress.com/
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/cojilX5qWX8rztxkZeOWTrJx6ZLJ9BTem5WwqH2E8N-v7bD_3plj2cNzuLs1iv-xFR7bjA=s85

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48