WOULD YOU STILL LOVE ME THE SAME

in #poetry6 years ago

Kesepian.jpg
source

If I'm no more the man-of-means
And I don't give the money riffle
Won't you just spill the forbidden letters
And treat me like the ragtag and bobtail

What if I lost that smooth face?
Or it got wrinkled
And if I lost those teeth
That make my smile looks bright

If I don't give the precious dish again
Or I don't give the pleasure of the dark
Would you still call me yours?
If I cease giving the goodies

Would you still call me angel?
If the things you once saw in me
You see them no more
And odd ones ,came in shore

Would you still call me the best?
If I cease singing you lullaby
And don't sing for you, when bored
What if I lost the voice?

Would you still love me the same ?
If I don't combine those letters
To form words appealing to read
Or I finally stopped writing

Would you still love me the same?
If I got locked away
And I didn't make hay
While the sun shines

Why not close the door without locking
Sleep like you're dead
And you realize everyone runs after benefit
Only the few committed one push and tap you.

An original poetry by @adebayopaul

Sort:  

Of course! But if the truth is to be told, it is hard. It is an example of easier said than done. I love poems, especially the good ones. You have done well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67