LOVED, LOST.

in #poetry6 years ago

I laughed,

o-LAUGHING-570.jpg

Even when I didn't think it was funny.

I said the story was dope. Beautiful. Amazing!
Even when I didn't understand it and clearly did not think so.
You had said the same things, so...

I wore
Clothes I thought would make you smile at me,
and hairstyles
So tight my scalp almost abandoned my skull.

nigerian-hairstyles-see-photos-1.jpg

I had to look pretty for you.

I tweaked my diet to compliment yours,
And sold Rambo, my pet, because you thought he barked like a rat.

maxresdefault.jpg

I took
Decisions, and went places that nauseated me.
You had to be pleased in every way.

My friends were the last to leave…

alone-sad-girl-hd-wallpaper-20649.jpg

Now that you are gone too,
What am I supposed to do?

Latest-Lonely-And-Sad-Girls-Profile-Pictures-2012-7.jpg

ImageSource: #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6

Sort:  

Oh @adawrytes, such sad imagery, 😭 I hope this
Wasn't you. Well written indeed, though I would
Suggest centering your text
(I can help you with that
if you like)

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Thanks for dropping by @jerrytsuseer. Please, you are very much welcome to...

You're welcome @adawrytes, are you saying I am welcome to help you with centering?
I am not one to push myself or my help off on anyone. Please, be more clear.
Also, are you in Discord? If not you should join and we could converse privately
https://discord.gg/KQCFef

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48