The Tamarind Tree

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

If you need me, I'll be in the tamarind tree. It's romantic to write to White Night, in purple pen, from the limb of the Terrace King on a Thursday. And as fruitful to muse atop as to harvest for nectar, he gives in more ways than Arabic can count. From forelimb, the terracotta sings softer than I know it to be. Reality will strike the balls of both feet when this pillow has ceased to make nature feel natural. For trees seldom align with the right-angle-loving sapiens sort.

I think I'll get down now. But tomorrow, if you need me, I'll be in the tamarind tree.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 5.28.52 PM.png

I'm Adanac. I wrote this piece while sitting in a tamarind tree in St. Lucia. Sometimes I return to it when I want to be transported to that same home on the hillside, staring up at the Piton peaks of Soufrière. It was a good tree.

Sort:  

@adanac, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I'm new here and just browsing, wanted to say that was beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97