You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even through stone [Day 62]

in #poetry6 years ago

I like your use of vague pronouns like "they". I wonder who "they" are. I also like the vague use of "here" and "there", for the same reason. Alongside the imagery these terms create a transindental quality to the poem that for me references a human's ability to exist not only in the physical but in the mental in many different ways, and the spiritual as well. The last line is my favorite. For me loan is the frothy mixture produced when water hits itself, where the impurities bubble and firm a stagnant foam. I envision a writer impressing a calloused heart onto loan (a substance that can be almost anything). Thought provoking. I like it. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64