Poetry 365 | Day 341-350 | Pieces

in #poetry5 years ago

tree-2718836_1280.png
pixabay

Pieces

(I)

Segmented relapse into stagnant time
Left alone to bob, right at the end--
Because time was small
And my force of being was big.

Empty--

Emptied out,
Flowing…
Into a meld of space left off to the side
Vacated with loss
Vacated with trepidation
But vacated with the flow---
All about the flow now.

Flowing

--Stephen Martin, 12/9/19

(2)

Lying;
The days don’t line up perfectly-
The ritual abused
Abandoned,
But not forsaken.

Triumph

--Stephen Martin, 12/10/19

(3)

Defeated:
Happy & content to be
Knowing…

The lining up has been achieved
And so the ritual is naught.

--Stephen Martin, 12/11/19

(4)

Around my sun field
I spin about a micron,
Palpating with each second
Like a beating drum of ears
Of corn…
Stripped from their husks--
Waiting for butter.

And you!
My dear one--
My traveler,
Have made it to the end!

--Stephen Martin, 12/12/19

(5)

Adjacent adjunct
You are my something more
My edifice of edict:
Calling me to new heights
Jumper of night trains
Jump now!

Meet me in Philadelphia

--Stephen Martin, 12/13/19

(6)

Best ones--
The best ones await
I have broken the love funnel,
Cast it aside
To open the narrow vision
Inside & outside
My beast…

It’s OK NOW
The color red is OK NOW
I am a seed of merriment
Fun-

For everyone
/ involved

--Stephen Martin, 12/14/19

(7)

A chariot!

I ride a silver chariot
Into my eyes
Into the eyes of a child
A night child
A dilettante
A spanking away from--
Deliverance.

My eyes are rubies
They sit in a house
Far away from all others,
Spinning & laughing:
Not at the crazed silence

But at the dazzling stars
And the beater buckets of bolts
& screws
That came loose

Long ago

--Stephen Martin, 12/15/19

(8)

Jericho!
The walls are made of malachite
Brittle & waiting
For a force---

Are you that force?
With your installed ways
Given & regiven
Age after age

Awake

--Stephen Martin, 12/16/19

(9)

Asleep

The eyes of giant babies
Stick shut
From baby glue--

Open them with tweezers:
Carefully plucking
Boogers
From the lashes bound

Shut

--Stephen Martin, 12/17/19

(10)

The end is nigh--

I’m just a guy..
A guy who likes wine & poetry.

Amen

--Stephen Martin, 12/18/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42