Poetry 365 | Day 295 | seeking maat

in #poetry5 years ago

architecture-3844742__480.jpg
pixabay

so complicated
these perceived rifts
these pancaked realities
these dreams of maat

i am a sober clown
accepting fate
accepting love
accepting glory
reflecting maat

i drive my vehicle into love
straight at it
non swerving
this is why i manifest
to find the one who sees me
and if it is not the thing
oh well
it is what i seek

seek and ye shall find
right?

--Stephen Martin, 10/22/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Sort:  

seek and ye shall find

This is so true. Greetings and a big hug, @acousticsteveo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78